Get free shipping when buying 2 bags or more 🤩
Lucero de Colombia

Lucero de Colombia

Colombia Wash Roast : Medium
$16.00

Our Lucero de Colombia offers an interesting depth with small aromas of jam. We particularly appreciate its slightly sweet appearance over a good velvety and balanced body. It's a euphoric and sweet coffee that makes you smile and wakes up your taste buds :)

Presentation

Roast

Recipes

Import prices

Our Lucero de Colombia comes from small family farms located in the city of La Celia, in the department of Risaralda, Colombia. This coffee is produced on family farms with an average surface area of ​​2.5 hectares. Small-scale producers pick and process their coffee in their own micro-humidity mills, then dry it themselves, usually on raised tables inside solar dryers that protect them from rain.

The aromas of this coffee are really reminiscent of a jam or a cooked red fruit. Its body and depth make it perfect for espresso and its slightly sweet appearance really makes it come out to its fullest in milk-based drinks.

Espresso recipe

Although I recommend filter brewing to fully enjoy the coffee's aromas, here is an espresso recipe that brings out the body, velvetiness and jammy flavors of coffee. I usually use a 2.5:1 ratio (18g in 45g out) but, with this coffee, I really enjoyed the body and full-bodied appearance of a 2:1 ratio. This is a coffee with a bit of acidity despite the medium roast, so I invite you to try a 2:1 ratio but increase the ratio to 2.5:1 if you want a little more bitterness and body.

  • 18 g of coffee
  • 36 g of extraction.
  • All in 30-35 seconds

Filter recipe

For the pour-over, I particularly like to prepare this coffee with the Timemore Crystal Eye. This washed coffee tends to flow more slowly than our other coffees in the classic range, given its high density. I therefore like to use the Crystal Eye since the exposed bottom allows the water to flow without limitation and allows me to use the same grind as usual and obtain an equivalent extraction time. Also, I slightly reduce my water temperature, this coffee being darker than I usually drink. So here is the single-serving recipe that I use for Eldorado Canário:

  • 15 g of coffee
  • Water at 194 degrees Fahrenheit (90 degrees Celsius)
  • 50ml bloom for 30-45 seconds
  • Total volume of 240 ml (in two pours of 100 ml after bloom)
  • Total brewing time of 3 minutes

Importer : JA Coffee FOB Price : Our price : $8.49 CAD /Kg

Electric Coffee

By encouraging our project, you also encourage a better future where coffee has a significantly less important imprint on the environment. Roasting with electricity is to eliminate the greatest source of emission from Gas with greenhouse effects connected to coffee. Make your effort on a daily basis by drinking electric.

Discover our commitments

Expédition gratuite à partir de 2 sacs 🤩
Lucero de Colombia

Lucero de Colombia

Colombie Lavé Torréfaction : Moyenne
$20.00

Notre Lucero de Colombia offre une profondeur intéressante avec des petites arômes de confiture. Nous apprécions particulièrement son aspect légèrement sucré par-dessus un bon corps velouté et balancé. C'est un café euphorique et doux qui fait sourire et réveille vos papilles gustatives :)

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet

Présentation

Torréfaction

Recettes

Prix d'achat

Notre Lucero de Colombia provient de petites exploitations familiales situées dans les municipalités de La Celia, dans le département de Risaralda, en Colombie. Le café est produit dans des exploitations familiales d'une superficie moyenne de 2,5 hectares. Les petits producteurs cueillent et traitent leur café dans leurs propres moulins à micro-humidité, puis le sèchent eux-mêmes, généralement sur des tables surélevées à l'intérieur de séchoirs solaires qui les protègent de la pluie.

Les arômes de ce café rappellent réellement une confiture ou un fruit rouge en cuisson. Son corps et sa profondeur le rend parfait pour de l'espresso et son aspect légèrement sucré le fait réellement sortir à son maximum dans des boissons à base de lait.

Recette d'espresso

Bien que je recommande une infusion en filtre pour profiter pleinement des arômes du café, voici une recette d'espresso qui fait ressortir le corps, l’aspect velouté et les arômes de confiture du café. J’utilise habituellement un ratio de 2.5:1 (18g in 45g out) mais, avec ce café, j’ai vraiment apprécié le corps et l’aspect corsé d’un ratio 2:1. C’est un café avec un peu d'acidité malgré la torréfaction moyenne, je vous invite donc à essayer un ratio 2:1 mais augmenter le ratio à 2.5:1 si vous voulez un peu plus d'amertume et de corps.

  • 18 g de café
  • 36 g d’extraction.
  • Le tout en 30-35 secondes

Recette de filtre

Pour le pour-over, j’aime particulièrement préparer ce café avec le Timemore Crystal Eye. Ce café lavé tend à couler plus lentement que nos autres café de la gamme classique, vu sa haute densité. J’aime donc utiliser le Crystal Eye puisque le fond à découvert permet à l'eau de couler sans limitation et me permet d’utiliser la même mouture qu’à l’habitude et obtenir un temps d’extraction équivalent. Également, je réduis légèrement ma température d’eau, ce café étant plus foncé que je que je bois habituellement. Voici donc la recette en portion individuelle que j’utilise pour l’Eldorado Canário :

  • 15 g de café
  • Eau à 194 degrés Fahrenheit (90 degrés celcius)
  • Bloom de 50ml pendant 30-45 secondes
  • Volume total de 240 ml (en deux versements de 100 ml après le bloom)
  • Temps d'infusion total de 3 minutes

Importateur : JA Coffee Prix FOB : Notre prix d'achat : 8,49$ CAD /Kg

Café électrique

En encourageant notre projet, vous encouragez également un avenir meilleur où le café a une empreinte significativement moins importante sur l’environnement. Torréfier à l’électricité, c’est éliminer une des plus grandes sources d’émission de gas à effets de serre reliées au café. Faites votre effort au quotidien en buvant électrique.

Découvrir nos engagements

Le renouvellement est automatique, vous pouvez ignorer ou annuler à tout moment.

Le renouvellement est automatique, vous pouvez ignorer ou annuler à tout moment.

Le renouvellement est automatique, vous pouvez ignorer ou annuler à tout moment.