Get free shipping when buying 2 bags or more 🤩
Finca El Sapo

Finca El Sapo

Colombia Washed Roast : Light 1850 mètres
$21.00

This Colombian microlot from Tarqui presents a beautiful balance between sweet fruit and a clarity and smoothness characteristic of washed specialty coffees from Colombia. We like it as a filter for its sweetness and honeydew melon aromas, and as an espresso for its clear, aromatic appearance! When cold, it's clearly our summer favorite :)

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet

Presentation

Roast

Recipes

Import prices

We present to you an amazing batch for its aromas, clarity and sweetness and for its history and origin.

Naun Ramos is a Tarqui producer in the Huila region of Colombia. Located in El Triunfo, a high-altitude part of the region with the perfect microclimate for coffee, the El Sapo farm has been producing one of the region's finest coffees for several years. Being so far from civilization that it takes over an hour's hike on a footpath to reach it, Naun's production was for a long time unrecognized and its quality ignored. It was in 2018, when several batches from the El Sapo farm were ranked in the top 10 batches in the region, that the producer saw the opportunity to spread the word about the quality of his coffee. Since then, El Sapo Farm has been selling several lots to specialty coffee importers, who pay considerably more and enable him to make his small farm more profitable.

Thanks to our friends at Semilla Coffee who imported 3 x 70kg bags of Naun's coffee, we're lucky enough to have this coffee on the menu while stocks last!

You'll find in this coffee a beautiful clarity, moderate acidity and above all vibrant aromas of honeydew melon. The slightly sweet aspect mingling with the fruity notes creates a real harmony on the palate, especially with a manual infusion. In espresso, the sweetness and fruitiness are more pronounced, but with a touch more acidity. Excellent in a small cortado oatmeal, this is a very light coffee that's perfect for a small afternoon drink.

With a first crack at around 8 minutes 15 and a development of 2 minutes 30 with an end temperature of 202 degrees, there's room for a beautiful caramelization and release of aromas without, however, developing bitterness or dark roast aromas.

Espresso recipe

While we recommend a manual filter brew to take full advantage of the coffee's aromas, here's an espresso recipe that brings out the fruity and light side in a balanced way:

18 g coffee
45 g extraction
All in 30-35 seconds

Recipe for over

I almost always use my NextLevel Pulsar for pour-over but, for this coffee, I really appreciate going back to my Kalita Wave 185, which offers a little more clarity than the Pulsar which tends to extract the coffee a little more. So here's the single-serve recipe we preferred for extracting it:

  • 20 g coffee
  • Water at 203 degrees Fahrenheit (95 degrees Celcius)
  • Bloom 60ml for 25-30 seconds
  • Total volume of 320ml (in two 180ml pours after bloom)
  • Total infusion time of 3 minutes 30

Importer : Semilla Coffee FOB Price : Our price : 18 $/kg

El Sapo

Naun Ramos Farm

Naun Ramos is a Tarqui producer in the Huila region of Colombia. Located in El Triunfo, a high-altitude part of the region with the perfect microclimate for coffee, the El Sapo farm has been producing one of the region's finest coffees for several years. Being so far from civilization that it takes more than an hour's hike on a footpath to reach it, Naun's production was for a long time unrecognized and its quality ignored. It was in 2018, when several batches from the El Sapo farm were ranked in the top 10 batches in the region, that the producer saw the opportunity to spread the word about the quality of his coffee. Since then, El Sapo Farm has sold several batches to importers of specialty coffee, who pay considerably more and enable him to make his small farm more profitable.

Electric Coffee

By supporting our project, you're also supporting a brighter future where coffee has a significantly smaller footprint on the environment. Roasting with electricity eliminates one of the biggest sources of coffee-related greenhouse gas emissions. Make your daily effort by drinking electric.

Our commitments

Auto-renews, skip or cancel anytime.

Auto-renews, skip or cancel anytime.

Auto-renews, skip or cancel anytime.

Auto-renews, skip or cancel anytime.

Expédition gratuite à partir de 2 sacs 🤩
Finca El Sapo

Finca El Sapo

Colombie Lavé Torréfaction : Pâle 1850 mètres
$21.00

Ce microlot Colombien de Tarqui présente une belle balance entre des fruits sucrés et une clarté et douceur caractéristique des cafés de spécialité lavés de Colombie. Nous l'apprécions en filtre pour sa douceur et ses arômes de melon miel et en espresso pour son aspect clair et aromatique! À froid, c'est clairement notre coup de coeur de l'été :)

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet

Présentation

Torréfaction

Recettes

Prix d'achat

Nous vous présentons un lot extraordinaire tant par ses arômes, sa clarté et sa douceur que par son histoire et son origine.

Naun Ramos est un producteur de Tarqui dans la région de Huila en Colombie. Localisée dans El Triunfo, une partie de la région haute en altitude et ayant un microclimat parfait pour le café, la ferme El Sapo produit depuis plusieurs années un des meilleurs cafés de la région. Étant si éloignée de la civilisation qu'il faut mettre plus d'une heure de marche en sentier pour l'atteindre, la production de Naun fut très longtemps méconnu et sa qualité ignorée. C'est en 2018, lorsque plusieurs lots de la ferme El Sapo ont été classés dans les 10 meilleurs lots de la région, que le producteur a vu l'opportunité de faire rayonner la qualité de son café. Depuis, la ferme El Sapo vend plusieurs lots à des importateurs de café de spécialité qui payent largement plus cher et lui permettent de mieux rentabiliser sa petite ferme.

Grâce à nos amis chez Semilla Coffee qui ont importé 3 sacs de 70kg du café de Naun, nous avons la chance de mettre ce café sur la menu jusqu'à épuisement des stocks!

Vous retrouverez en ce café une belle clarté, une acidité modérée et surtout des arômes vibrantes de melon miel. L'aspect légèrement sucré se mêlant aux notes fruités crée une réelle harmonie en bouche, surtout avec une infusion manuelle. En espresso, on va chercher d'avantage l'aspect sucré et fruité mais avec une touche d'acidité plus vive. Excellent dans un petit cortado avoine, c'est un café très clair qui convient très bien pour un petit drink d'après-midi.

Avec un first crack à environ 8 minutes 15 et un développement de 2 minutes 30 avec une température de fin de 202 degrés, il y a place à une belle caramélisation et une libération des arômes sans toutefois développer d'amertume ou d'arômes de torréfaction foncée.

Recette d'espresso

Bien que nous recommandions une infusion en filtre manuelle pour profiter pleinement des arômes du café, voici une recette d'espresso qui fait ressortir le côté fruité et clair de manière balancée :

18 g de café
45 g d'extraction
Le tout en 30-35 secondes

Recette pour over

J'utilise pratiquement toujours mon NextLevel Pulsar pour du pour-over mais, pour ce café, j'apprécie vraiment le retour à mon Kalita Wave 185, qui offre un peu plus de clarté que le Pulsar qui tend à extraire le café un peu plus. Voici donc la recette en portion individuelle que nous avons préférée pour l'extraire :

  • 20 g de café
  • Eau à 203 degrés Fahrenheit (95 degrés Celcius)
  • Bloom de 60ml pendant 25-30 secondes
  • Volume total de 320 ml (en deux versements de 180 ml après le bloom)
  • Temps d'infusion total de 3 minutes 30

Importateur : Semilla Coffee Prix FOB : Notre prix d'achat : 18 $/kg

El Sapo

Ferme de Naun Ramos

Naun Ramos est un producteur de Tarqui dans la région de Huila en Colombie. Localisée dans El Triunfo, une partie de la région haute en altitude et ayant un microclimat parfait pour le café, la ferme El Sapo produit depuis plusieurs années un des meilleurs cafés de la région. Étant si éloignée de la civilisation qu'il faut mettre plus d'une heure de marche en sentier pour l'atteindre, la production de Naun fut très longtemps méconnu et sa qualité ignorée. C'est en 2018, lorsque plusieurs lots de la ferme El Sapo ont été classés dans les 10 meilleurs lots de la région, que le producteur a vu l'opportunité de faire rayonner la qualité de son café. Depuis, la ferme El Sapo vend plusieurs lots à des importateurs de café de spécialité qui payent largement plus cher et lui permettent de mieux rentabiliser sa petite ferme.

Café électrique

En encourageant notre projet, vous encouragez également un avenir meilleur où le café a une empreinte significativement moins importante sur l’environnement. Torréfier à l’électricité, c’est éliminer une des plus grandes sources d’émission de gas à effets de serre reliées au café. Faites votre effort au quotidien en buvant électrique.

Découvrir nos engagements

Le renouvellement est automatique, vous pouvez ignorer ou annuler à tout moment.

Le renouvellement est automatique, vous pouvez ignorer ou annuler à tout moment.

Le renouvellement est automatique, vous pouvez ignorer ou annuler à tout moment.

Le renouvellement est automatique, vous pouvez ignorer ou annuler à tout moment.