Get free shipping when buying 2 bags or more 🤩
Colombia Agua Suiza Decaf

Colombia Agua Suiza Decaf

Colombia SW Decaf Roast : Medium 1100m
$28.00

This decaffeinated coffee with Swiss water is a perfect harmony of round, comforting flavors. Enjoyed as a filter as well as an espresso, this decaf will fool your taste buds, making you forget it's even a decaf. We love to match it with our Eldorado Canario, which has a similar profile.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet

Presentation

Roast

Recipes

Import prices

This Colombian Swiss Water is imported by our friends at Orange Brown. The selection process for our decaf was rather unusual in that we had asked Wade from Orange Brown to send us samples of his coffees and then, in the selection, a mysterious little bag had no labels. We tasted the mystery coffee and particularly appreciated its roundness, its aromas of raisins and chocolate and its rather creamy appearance. It really reminded us of a mix of chocolate and raisins, to the point of saying it tasted like Raisin Glosette! Wade then revealed that it was a decaf from Colombia using the Swiss water process.

It's a surprising decaf that fits in well with our Eldorado Canario and that we serve every day in our coffee shop to people who have already had their caffeine fix.

This coffee is particularly special, coming from the Eldorado Canário farm, a farm renowned for its tradition of quality over five generations. We have developed a fairly classic roasting recipe with a good development to obtain a nice roundness and a velvety appearance loved by the general public while preserving subtle fruity aromas. The roasting carried out in the classic range is carefully controlled to preserve the natural characteristics of the coffee.

A first cracking occurs at 11 minutes at a temperature of 202.6 degrees, followed by an end of roasting at 14 minutes, at a temperature of 210 degrees, with a development of 22%. The result is a lightly roasted coffee with minimal caramelization, allowing the flavors of nuts, chocolate and berries to fully express themselves and providing a pleasant velvety and round texture.

Espresso recipe

Here's an espresso recipe that brings out the body, smoothness and chocolate and grape aromas of the coffee. I usually use a 2.5:1 ratio (18g in 45g out) but, to take full advantage of the camouflaged acidity of the grape aromas, I use a more classic 2:1 ratio. Note that decaf swiss water generally gives a lower density to the coffee, so expect to use a much finer grind than usual.

  • 18g of coffee
  • 36g of extraction
  • All in 30-35 seconds

Filter Recipe

For the pour-over, I particularly like to brew this coffee with Kalita Wave. This coffee, which is slightly darker than our other coffees, tends to flow more quickly, given its reduced density. I therefore like to use Kalita because the small holes limit the flow of water and allow me to use the same grind as usual and obtain an equivalent extraction time by limiting the flow. I also reduce my water temperature slightly, as this coffee is darker than what I usually drink. Here's the single-serve recipe I use for our Colombia Agua Suiza:

  • 15g of coffee
  • Water at 194 degrees Fahrenheit (90 degrees celcius)
  • Bloom 50ml for 30-45 seconds
  • 250ml total volume (in two 100ml pours after the bloom)
  • Total brew time of 3 minutes

Importer : Orange Brown Import FOB Price : Our price : 16,11$ /kg

Electric Coffee

By encouraging our project, you also encourage a better future where coffee has a significantly less important imprint on the environment. Roasting with electricity is to eliminate the greatest source of emission from Gas with greenhouse effects connected to coffee. Make your effort on a daily basis by drinking electric.

Discover our commitments

Auto-renews, skip or cancel anytime.

Auto-renews, skip or cancel anytime.

Auto-renews, skip or cancel anytime.

Expédition gratuite à partir de 2 sacs 🤩
Colombia Agua Suiza Décaf

Colombia Agua Suiza Décaf

Colombie Décaf SW Torréfaction : Moyenne 1000 mètres
$22.00

Ce café décaféiné à l'eau Suisse est une parfaite harmonie de saveurs rondes et réconfortantes. Apprécié autant en filtre qu'en espresso, ce décaf saura tromper vos papilles gustatives, vous faisant oublier même qu'il s'agit d'un décaf. Nous adorons le matcher avec notre Eldorado Canario, ayant un profil similaire.

Présentation

Torréfaction

Recettes

Prix d'achat

Ce Colombien Swiss Water est importé par nos amis chez Orange Brown. Le processus de sélection de notre décaf a été plutôt particulier puisque nous avions demandé à Wade d'Orange Brown de nous envoyer des échantillons de ses cafés puis, dans la sélection, un petit sac mystérieux n'avait pas d'étiquettes. Nous avons goûté le café mystère et avons particulièrement apprécié sa rondeur, ses arômes de raisins et chocolat et son aspect plutôt crémeux. Il nous rappelait réellement un mélange de chocolat et de raisins secs, jusqu'à dire qu'il goûtait les Glosette aux Raisins! Wade nous a ensuite révélé qu'il s'agissait d'un décaf de Colombie au procédé d'eau Suisse.

Il s'agit donc d'un décaf surprenant qui s'arrime bien à notre Eldorado Canario et qu'on sert tous les jours dans notre coffee shop aux gens qui ont déjà eu leur dose de caféine.

Roast

Recette d'espresso

Voici une recette d'espresso qui fait ressortir le corps, l’aspect velouté et les arômes de chocolat et raisins du café. J’utilise habituellement un ratio de 2.5:1 (18g in 45g out) mais, pour bien profiter de l'acidité camouflée des arômes de raisins, j'utilise un ratio plus classique 2:1. À noter que le décaf swiss water donne généralement une plus petite densité au café alors il faut s'attendre à utiliser une mouture beaucoup plus fine qu'à l'habitude.

  • 18 g de café
  • 36g d’extraction.
  • Le tout en 30-35 secondes

Recette de filtre

Pour le pour-over, j’aime particulièrement préparer ce café avec le Kalita Wave. Ce café légèrement plus foncé que nos autres cafés tend à couler plus rapidement, vu sa réduction en densité. J’aime donc utiliser le Kalita puisque les petits trous limitent le débit de l’eau et me permettent d’utiliser la même mouture qu’à l’habitude et obtenir un temps d’extraction équivalent en limitant le débit. Également, je réduis légèrement ma température d’eau, ce café étant plus foncé que ce que je bois habituellement. Voici donc la recette en portion individuelle que j’utilise pour notre Colombia Agua Suiza :

  • 15 g de café
  • Eau à 194 degrés Fahrenheit (90 degrés celcius)
  • Bloom de 50ml pendant 30-45 secondes
  • Volume total de 250 ml (en deux versements de 100 ml après le bloom)
  • Temps d'infusion total de 3 minutes

Importateur : Orange Brown Import Prix FOB : Notre prix d'achat : 16,11$ /kg

Café électrique

En encourageant notre projet, vous encouragez également un avenir meilleur où le café a une empreinte significativement moins importante sur l’environnement. Torréfier à l’électricité, c’est éliminer une des plus grandes sources d’émission de gas à effets de serre reliées au café. Faites votre effort au quotidien en buvant électrique.

Découvrir nos engagements